Celebrating 100+ years of nursing education

Founded in 1914, the Indiana University School of Nursing has grown into one of the largest nursing schools in the country. The Indiana University School of Nursing is composed of campuses in Indianapolis (IUPUI), Bloomington, and Fort Wayne.  We share a curriculum and a governance structure. Our Core organizational chart explains the reporting structure. Dean Robin Newhouse is the dean for all three campuses and works with an executive team to provide oversight for all three campus locations. The Bloomington organizational chart shows detail about the faculty and staff on the IU School of Nursing Bloomington campus, and our relationships to Bloomington campus leadership.

The Bloomington campus currently offers a Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) program with three tracks, traditional, accelerated second degree, and RN to BSN Degree Completion Option. We also offer a Master's in Nursing Education (MSN) program.

Robin Newhouse, dean of the IU School of Nursing

Our programs are rooted in real-world experiences and address the most pressing health issues of our time.

Robin Newhouse, dean, IU School of Nursing